Joseph Bastian returns to Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

On 4 December 2020, Joseph Bastian conducts the BRSO in two concerts in Munich, as part of the orchestra’s “Watch This Space” series. Joseph brings life to a programme of works by Elgar (arr. Wick), Beethoven, Rautavaara and Tomasi. 

Alena Baeva performs in Wrocław

On 5 December 2020, Alena Baeva performs with NFM Filharmonia Wrocławska, conducted by Christian Danowicz. She performs the Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E minor (original 1844 version), in Wrocław, Poland.

Anna Tsybuleva on Russian National Television

This December, Anna Tsybuleva appears as one of three judges on Russia’s famous and much cherished televised contest for young musicians: the XXI Nutcracker International Television Competition. She will be on television (TV Kultura) judging the early rounds on 1, 2 & 3 December, with the Grand Final on 8 December 2020. Anna also performs Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No.1 in the Opening Concert on 1 December, in front of many millions of viewers. You can watch online here:!


Moné Hattori in recital

On 27 November 2020, Moné Hattori gives a recital in Yokohama, Japan. Her programme includes Prokofiev’s two violin sonatas, Szymanowski’s Nocturne & Tarantella, and virtuosic works by Ernst and Ravel.

Cem Mansur conducts in Istanbul

On Tuesday 24 November 2020, Cem Mansur returns to the stage in Istanbul, conducting the CRR Symphony in a programme of Bridge, Britten, Salieri, and Beethoven.

Alena Baeva & Vladimir Jurowski perform Strauss

On 15 & 16 November 2020, Alena Baeva returns to the Russian State Symphony Orchestra ‘Evgeny Svetlanov’, to perform two concerts in Moscow. She performs the R. Strauss Violin Concerto Op.8 with Chief Conductor Vladimir Jurowski, with whom she enjoys a long-standing musical partnership on stage.